

Franklin County Board of Developmental Disabilities

Helping people to live, learn and work in our community

2879 Johnstown Road • Columbus, Ohio 43219 • 614-475-6440 • www.fcbdd.org

Jed W. Morison Superintendent/CEO

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

Minutes January 26, 2017

Members Present:

Linda Craig, Marie Crawford, Dean Fadel, Helen Ninos, Beth

Savage,

Members Excused: John Bickley, Renée Stein

Staff Present:

Jed Morison, Jack Beatty, Gwynn Kinsel, Amy Magginis, Marcy

Samuel, Dot Yeager

The Organizational meeting of the Franklin County Board of Developmental Disabilities was called to order by President, Linda Craig.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Mr. Fadel moved to elect the following Board Officers for year 2017: Linda Craig, President; John Bickley, Vice President; and Beth Savage, Secretary. Second by Ms. Ninos. Motion carried unanimously.

COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

President Craig made the following committee assignments:

Finance Committee

Beth Savage, Chair Helen Ninos

Renée Stein

Human Resources Committee

Marie Crawford, Chair

Dean Fadel

John Bickley

Ethics Committee/Council

Helen Ninos, Chair Dean Fadel

Marie Crawford

Ohio Association of County Boards of DD Liaison – Dean Fadel

ADJOURNMENT

The Organizational meeting of the Franklin County Board of Developmental Disabilities was adjourned by motion of Ms. Craig.

Respectfully submitted,

Beth Savage

Secretary

bs/am