

Franklin County Board of Developmental Disabilities

Helping people to live, learn and work in our community

2879 Johnstown Road • Columbus, Ohio 43219 • 614-475-6440 • www.fcbdd.org

Jed W. Morison Superintendent/CEO

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

Minutes January 22, 2015

Members Present: John Bickley, Linda Craig, Dean Fadel, Helen Ninos, Beth Savage,

Renee Stein

Members Excused: Marie Crawford

Staff Present: Jed Morison, Jack Beatty, Dan Darling, Linda Fleming, Marcy

Samuel, Dot Yeager

The Organizational meeting of the Franklin County Board of Developmental Disabilities was called to order by President, Renee Stein.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Mr. Fadel moved to elect the following Board Officers for year 2015: Renee Stein, President; Linda Craig, Vice President; and John Bickley, Secretary. Second by Ms. Ninos. Motion carried unanimously.

COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

President Stein made the following committee assignments:

Finance Committee Human Resources Committee

Beth Savage, Chair

Marie Crawford

Dean Fadel

John Bickley, Chair

Beth Savage

Helen Ninos

Ethics Committee/Council

Linda Craig, Chair Helen Ninos Marie Crawford

Ohio Association of County Boards of DD Liaison – Dean Fadel

ADJOURNMENT

The Organizational meeting of the Franklin County Board of Developmental Disabilities was adjourned by motion of Linda Craig.

Respectfully submitted,

John Bickley Secretary

ib/lf