

# Franklin County Board of Developmental Disabilities

Helping people to live, learn and work in our community

2879 Johnstown Road • Columbus, Ohio 43219 • 614-475-6440 • www.fcbdd.org

Jed W. Morison Superintendent/CEO

# ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

## Minutes January 25, 2018

Members Present:

John Bickley, Marie Crawford, Dean Fadel, Beth Savage, Renée Stein

Staff Present:

Jed Morison, Lee Childs, Gwynn Kinsel, Amy Magginis, David Ott,

Marcy Samuel, Dot Yeager

The Organizational meeting of the Franklin County Board of Developmental Disabilities was called to order by Vice President, John Bickley.

#### **ELECTION OF OFFICERS**

Mr. Fadel moved to elect the following Board Officers for year 2018: John Bickley, President; Beth Savage, Vice President; and Marie Crawford, Secretary. Second by Ms. Stein. Motion carried unanimously.

### **COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS**

Vice President Bickley made the following committee assignments:

**Finance Committee** Beth Savage, Chair

**Human Resources Committee** 

Marie Crawford, Chair

Renée Stein

Dean Fadel

Replacement Linda Craig **Ethics Committee/Council** 

Dean Fadel, Chair

Marie Crawford

Replacement

Ohio Association of County Boards of DD Liaison - Dean Fadel

#### **RECOGNITION OF HELEN NINOS**

Superintendent Morison recognized Helen Ninos for her twelve years of outstanding service as a Board member and presented her with a memento honoring her service.

### **ADJOURNMENT**

The Organizational meeting of the Franklin County Board of Developmental Disabilities was adjourned by motion of Ms. Stein.

Respectfully submitted,

BrhA. Same

Beth Savage Secretary

bs/am